Faculty

Evan Rosenblatt
Faculty, School of Dance
Anatomy
erosenblatt@calarts.edu
661-253-7898
E123Z

A native of Los Angeles, Evan Rosenblatt is a Performer, Choreographer, and educator. He graduated with an M.S. in Kinesiology from Cal St. Northridge with an emphasis in Dance Science/Performance Choreography. His dance training includes the San Francisco Conservatory of Dance, Ballet West... Continue reading »

Justin Clark (J.C.) Scheid
Faculty, School of Dance
Technical Director
jscheid@calarts.edu

Justin Clark Scheid is a composer, performer, sound artist, and production technician based in Los Angeles, California. Justin enjoys writing music for both acoustic and electronic mediums, often collaborating with other artists to create unique environmental experiences. In recent years, he... Continue reading »

Zoe Scofield
Faculty, School of Dance
Pilates
zscofield@calarts.edu

Zoe Scofield (she/her), is a 2015 Guggenheim Fellow, and a dance and visual artist based in Seattle, Washington since 2002. Zoe is the co-artistic director and founder of zoe | juniper, a dance and visual art company. Her work has been commissioned and presented by Jacob’s Pillow, New York... Continue reading »

Yusha-Marie Sorzano
Faculty, School of Dance
ysorzano@calarts.edu

Originally from the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, Yusha-Marie Sorzano is a relentless performing artist, choreographer, educator, and mentor who has worked in concert dance, theater, television, and film. She received her primary instruction from New World School of the Arts,  Armour... Continue reading »

Rosanna Tavarez
Faculty, School of Dance
rtavarez@calarts.edu

Rosanna Tavarez earned her BFA in choreography from the University of Michigan as well as her MFA in choreography from The Ohio State University.Throughout her career, Tavarez has worked with renowned artists such as Marina Ambramovic, Ryan Heffington, Travis Payne, Tony Michaels and Rosanna... Continue reading »

Samuel Wentz
Faculty, School of Dance
swentz@calarts.edu

Sam Wentz is a movement and dance artist based in Los Angeles. He graduated from Idyllwild Arts Academy in 2006, completed his BFA in Dance at NYU Tisch School of the Arts in 2009, and received his MFA in Dance and Choreography as a Teaching Fellow at Bennington College in 2016. He has performed... Continue reading »

* Faculty Emeritus
Part-time Faculty
123